Home > Movies & TV > Walking Dead S2 E10 ’18 Miles Out’ Thoughts

Walking Dead S2 E10 ’18 Miles Out’ Thoughts

Okay, there’s so much frustrations happening here I have to replace my typical analysis with a rant.

First off, glad to see Rick stand up to Shane finally.  Really shoved is fist in Shane’s face.  A camels back finally broke.  I’m glad to see how Rick ended up being the better man in the situation but at the same time, in the end, nothing changed.  Shanes going to go back to the farm and go right back to his crap.  I’m sick of it.  I would have been happier if Shane made his own faction (which he probably will) and go his own way with Andrea.  Which brings me to my second rant.

I’m SO SICK of Andrea.. I’m really sick of her.  I can honestly say her suicidal crap is making me hate the show.  Barking at Lori because she can, driving someone to dying, smirking because she feels she accomplished something.  Who the heck acts like that?

Outside from those issues… outside from half the show taken up by suicide watch… it had some pretty good action.  Seeing Rick and Shane duke it out while at the same time fight off some actual walkers!  Was some good stuff.  Also, Shane learned a few things from Rick.

On with this weeks Walker Point tally.

—–Walker Points!—–
Rick: 4 Point (+2 points for being the better man, and beating the snot out of Shane)
Shane: -3 Point (-1 For Being a continued plague)
Lori: -1 Point (Nothing)
Daryl: 0 Point (Nothing)
Dale: 1 Point (Nothing)
Hershel: 2 Point (Nothing)
Andrea: -6 Point (-5 For being a tool)
Glenn: -1 Point (Nothing)
Maggie: 3 Points (+1 for telling Andrea off)
Carl: 1 Point (Nothing)
T-Dog: 0 Point (Nothing)
Carol: 0 Point (Nothing)

  1. awrenfro
    February 27, 2012 at 9:20 pm

    I like your points system. Nice way to highlight the show. Show is still going strong, but they need to end it big. I said this in my blog earlier – someone needs to be a zombie – someone needs to die by the end of the show – and the biggest thing is that farm needs to be surrounded by zombies when the curtain falls to end this season.

    • February 28, 2012 at 8:10 pm

      Glad you like the point system, it’s fun to write them ^_^ Do you think I should tally up from episode 1?

      I’m sure the season finale will be epic. The mid season finale was amazing in itself. It will probably end with them fleeing the farm due to that gang of people they have already ran into.

      • awrenfro
        February 29, 2012 at 5:39 am

        If you could tally it up from Episode 1 that would be great. But that would be a task. Good luck if you do it. I do think you are right about the end of the season. Something big is going to happen.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment